Language learning Journal: Interesting occurances

First I decided if I didn’t feel like studying today I just wouldn’t, and minutes later I realized I did want to study so I did.

As I was skimming and reading words, I had music on and for some reason I got the feeling that the music I was listening to was China and in Chinese and I had to realize that actually no, I’m just really immersed to it feels like I’m in China, but the music is English lol. It was cool.

Then I realized that what I do besides skimming and looking for the word I want 10 times, is whenever I come across a blue highlighted word I open it in a new tab. This adds even more randomization because it determines the next word I search for as long as it’s interesting. So it meant that I went from spiderman and comics to Apollo and Greek mythology to The Plauge and other diseases.

That plus the music, I really felt like I was in flow, or close to it.

Leave a Reply

